đť•„aTOS

đť•„aTOS

MAchine Translation for Open Science


The MLIA team at ISIR conducts research focused on statistical learning (Machine Learning) with an emphasis on algorithmic aspects and applications. It studies deep learning in different domains, with a particular focus on computer vision, natural language processing and physics-based deep learning. Applications in language processing include: (i) interactive IR, conversational or task-oriented search systems, text generation, abstract summarisation, information extraction, named entity recognition and machine translation.

François Yvon
Senior researcher
Ziqian Peng
PhD student
Paul Lerner
Postdoctoral student

The ALMAnaCH team (Automatic Language Modelling and Analysis & Computational Humanities) focuses on Natural Language Processing (NLP) and Digital Humanities, at the crossroads between theoretical computer science, machine learning, and linguistics. The team’s work covers a wide variety of topics related to language variation, both in a historical sense and within contemporary language states (developing robust NLP systems for noisy web content and dialectal varieties of language). Our interests also span to the pre-training of neural networks (e.g. the CamemBERT model), interpretability of neural approaches, language resource development (e.g. OSCAR corpus, treebanks, parallel datasets, lexicons, but also historical corpora built using OCR and HTR applied to archives and other historical documents), evaluation and information extraction and retrieval (especially from specialised corpora and historical documents).

Rachel Bawden
Researcher
Éric de la Clergerie
Researcher
Laurent Romary
Senior researcher
Nicolas Dahan
Doctorant

Research Unit 3967 CLILLAC-ARP, (Centre for Inter-language Linguistics, Lexicology, English Linguistics and Corpus-Workshop for Speech Research) is a unit of Université Paris-Cité, attached to the Language Sciences Doctoral School and supported by the linguistics, applied language and English departments. As part of MaTOS, CLILLAC-ARP provides expertise in specialized discourse, terminology and variation, neology, corpus linguistics, contrastive analysis of bilingual scientific discourse, specialised translation and post-editing, as well as human evaluation of machine translation and post-editing.

Nathalie KĂĽbler
Professeur
Alexandra Mestivier
Associate professor
Lichao Zhu
Associate professor
Maud BĂ©nard
PhD student
José Cornejo Cárcamo
PhD student

L’Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique (Inist) est une unité d’appui et de recherche (UAR) du CNRS spécialisée en information scientifique et technique (IST). The Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique (Institute for scientific and technical information - Inist) is a CNRS support and research unit (UAR) specializing in scientific and technical information ("STI"). Inist's mission is to provide research units and research support services with tools and services for accessing, disseminating, exploiting, analyzing, mining, and enriching scientific data in the broadest sense (all information produced by research, including texts, documents, software, and publications). Inist's activities focus on 3 areas: "access to scientific information", " exploitation of research data", and "information analysis and mining". The unit's project is in line with the institutional and national policy of open science.

Jean-François Nominé
Research engineer
Mathilde Huguin
Research engineer
Manon Delorme
Project manager

đť•„aTOS

đť•„aTOS

Traduction Automatique pour Ouvrir la Science


L’équipe MLIA de l'ISIR mène des recherches centrées sur les thématiques de l’apprentissage statistique (Machine Learning) avec un accent sur les aspects algorithmiques et sur les applications. Elle étudie l’apprentissage profond dans différents domaines, avec un accent particulier sur la vision par ordinateur, le traitement du langage naturel et l’apprentissage profond basé sur la physique. Concernant les applications en traitement des langues, citons : (i) la RI interactive, les systèmes conversationnels ou les systèmes de recherche axés sur les tâches, la génération de texte, le résumé abstractif, l’extraction d’information, la reconnaissance d’entités nommées et la traduction automatique.

François Yvon
Directeur de recherche
Ziqian Peng
Doctorante
Paul Lerner
Post-doctorant

L'équipe ALMAnaCH (Automatic Language Modelling and Analysis & Computational Humanities) est spécialisé dans le traitement automatique des langues (TAL) et les humanités numériques, à l'interface entre l'informatique théorique, l'apprentissage automatique et la linguistique. Le travail de l'équipe couvre une variété de sujets liés à la variation linguistique, à la fois dans un sens historique et entre les états de langue contemporains (développement de systèmes de TAL robustes pour le contenu web bruité et les variétés dialectales de la langue, par exemple). Nos intérêts s'étendent également au pré-entraînement des réseaux neuronaux (par exemple le modèle CamemBERT), à l'interprétabilité des approches neuronales, au développement de ressources linguistiques (par exemple le corpus OSCAR, les corpus arborés, les corpus parallèles, les lexiques, mais également les corpus historiques construits à l'aide d'OCR et d'HTR appliqués aux documents d'archives et autres documents historiques), à l'évaluation et à l'extraction et la récupération d'informations (en particulier à partir de corpus spécialisés et de documents historiques).

Rachel Bawden
Chargée de recherche
Éric de la Clergerie
Chargé de recherche
Laurent Romary
Directeur de recherche
Nicolas Dahan
Doctorant

L’unité de recherche 3967 CLILLAC-ARP, Centre de Linguistique Inter-langues, de Lexicologie, de Linguistique Anglaise et de Corpus-Atelier de Recherche sur la Parole est une unité de l'Université Paris-Cité rattachée à l’École Doctorale de Sciences du langage et adossée à trois UFR. Dans le cadre de MaTOS, le CLILLAC-ARP apporte en particulier son expertise sur la terminologie en discours et sa variation, la néologie, la linguistique de corpus, l'analyse contrastive des discours scientifiques bilingues, la traduction spécialisée et la post-édition, ainsi que l'évaluation humaine de la traduction automatique et de la post-édition.

Nathalie KĂĽbler
Professeur
Alexandra Mestivier
Maître de conférences
Lichao Zhu
Maître de conférences
Maud BĂ©nard
Doctorante
José Cornejo Cárcamo
Doctorant

L’Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique (Inist) est une unité d’appui et de recherche (UAR) du CNRS spécialisée en information scientifique et technique (IST). La mission de l’Inist est de fournir, aux unités de recherche et aux services d’appui à la recherche, des outils et des services permettant l’accès, la diffusion, la valorisation, l’analyse, la fouille ou l’enrichissement des données scientifiques au sens le plus large (ensemble des informations produites par la recherche comprenant des textes, documents, logiciels ou publications). L’Inist déploie ses activités autour de 3 axes «accès à l’information scientifique», «valorisation des données de la recherche», «analyse et fouille de l’information» . Son projet d’unité s’inscrit dans le contexte de politique institutionnelle et nationale de science ouverte.

Jean-François Nominé
Ingénieur de recherche
Mathilde Huguin
Ingénieure de recherche
Manon Delorme
Chargée de projet